It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The 'Klapp', named in honor of its creator, Otto Klapp, is the most comprehensive survey of publications on French literature since 1956. In 2013, it was converted from the print publication into the database 'Klapp-Online'. The years 1956-1990 have been digitized and are available as individual searchable PDF files. The bibliography is "annotated", i.e. it contains notes including the following information: Notes identifying forewords and epilogues, appendices, bibliographic details, discussions etc. and authors covered, works, topics etc.
MLA International Bibliography indexes over 4,400 journals, as well as books, proceedings and dissertations in the area of critical literature and language, folklore and linguistics, as well as theatre and film studies. Includes some full-text article.
Provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text or full images of articles in a wide range of magazines and journals. It includes general interest and news publications as well as selected scholarly journals.
Reference Resource-Print (Books and Articles)
Bibliographie der Französischen Literaturwissenschaf
Central Library Payne Room 6th floor
Reference Z2171 .B56
French literature -- History and criticism -- Bibliography -- Periodicals.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.