Research Guides: Career Resources for Peabody College: Company Information

Databases

Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications as well as country economic reports and company profiles.
Frost & Sullivan
International, regional and country-specific market research reports focusing on markets, companies, consumers, technologies, research and development, and industry trends.
Hoover's Online
Hoover's (Hoovers) has basic information on 12 million worldwide companies and in-depth profiles of more than 40,000 public and private companies. Each Hoover's in-depth profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, products/operations, industry information, and biographies of executives. IPO Central provides information on initial public offerings.
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis is a powerful research tool featuring a rich variety of full text sources. It provides up-to-date information on current events, business, law, and medicine. Formerly known as Academic Universe (Lexis Nexis).
WetFeet
Independently researched reports on leading companies, industries and career advice providing inside information difficult to obtain from other sources.
Who's Who
Provides the biographical information for over 1,000,000 newsworthy American and international figures in the areas of business, education, entertainment, government, health care, law, religion, and science.