Research Guides: ARTS 1202-Digital Imagining Pavlovic: Image Resources

More books...

Andreas Gursky by Peter Galassi
Call Number: Central Library TR647 .G35 2001
Clickdoubleclick: the documentary factor by Edited by Thomas Weski
Call Number: Central Library TR655 .C594 2006
Jeff Wall Exhibition organized by Peter Galassi, Neal Benezra; interview with Jeff Wall by James Rondeau
Call Number: Central Library TR647 .W358 2007
Thomas Demand by Roxana Marcoci
Call Number: Central Library TR647 .D463 M37 2005

Art Cylcopedia
A comprehensive index of every artist represented at hundreds of museum sites, image archives, and other online resources.

Artstor

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Collections from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Access Note: To download images or use other advanced features, individuals must register for an individual user account.

Bridgeman Images
Founded in 1972, Bridgeman Images works with museums, galleries, collections and artists to provide a central resource of fine art and archive footage for reproduction to creative professionals. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections.
Europeana
Europeana.eu is about ideas and inspiration. It links you to 4.6 million digital items.
•Images - paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects
•Texts - books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers
•Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts
•Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts.
Getty Reseach Institute
Photography Archive Collection
Hyperallergic
Hyperallergic is a forum for playful, serious, and radical perspectives on art and culture in the world today.

NYPL Digital Gallery

Digital images of drawings, illuminated manuscripts, maps, photographs, posters, prints, rare illustrated books, etc. representing the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences.
Oxford Art Online

Oxford’s art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Pinhole Photography-Ben Conrad