Biological Sciences

Web Sites for the Biological Sciences

All About Birds	Online bird guide from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology.
AmphibiaWeb	Online database with information on amphibian natural history, taxonomy and more.
Animal Diversity Web	Online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.
Mammals Database	Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History's database of mammal specimens.
Species 2000	Index to the world's known species.
Tree of Life Web Project	The Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) provides information about biodiversity, the characteristics of different groups of organisms, and their evolutionary history
USDA Plants Database	Database providing standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Science and Engineering Librarians

Science and Engineering *Library

Email Me

Contact:

Science and Engineering Library

615-322.2775

Subjects: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Chemistry, Materials Science, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2024 7:52 AM
URL: https://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/biosci
Print Page

Subjects: Biological Sciences

Creative Commons License

VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.