Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative ColitisThis new edition is a unique combined resource for physicians and scientists addressing the needs of both groups. In addition to stimulating exchange and collaboration and shortening the path between discovery and application of new knowledge, the book helps clinicians understand new therapeutic concepts from their origins. The volume serves as a comprehensive guide to the current diagnostic modalities, including enhanced imaging techniques such as MRI and CT enterography, virtual colonoscopy, ultrasound, and endomicroscopy, as well as conventional and complex immunomodulatory principles. The latest edition also includes revised chapters from the previous edition, as well as new chapters reflecting current developments in the field. Written by experts in their field, Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis: From Epidemiology and Immunobiology to a Rational Diagnostic and Therapeutic Approach, Second Edition is of great value to gastroenterologists, surgeons, internists, pediatricians and gynecologists trainees, as well as all those involved in Crohn's disease, ulcerative colitis, and related autoimmune disorders.
Publication Date: 2017-03-10
Inflammatory Bowel DiseaseThe latest edition of this text provides a comprehensive overview of the "natural flow of knowledge" regarding inflammatory bowel disease, with an emphasis on state-of-the art approaches that should be the basis for diagnosis and treatment of most patients. In addition to updated chapters, this volume includes new chapters on such topics as the impending biosimilar revolution, quality of care, and new challenges to previously held beliefs about IBD diagnosis, treatment, and pathogenesis. The book is also one of the first to have a chapter written specifically by and for physician extenders in the training of colleagues and the treatment of patients, which is of increasing importance moving forward in the medical profession. Written by experts in the field, Inflammatory Bowel Disease: Diagnosis and Therapeutics, Third Edition is a valuable resource for physicians, nurses, researchers, and other health care providers interested in the latest cutting-edge knowledge for treating patients with inflammatory bowel disease.
Publication Date: 2017-07-07
Managing Gastrointestinal Complications of DiabetesAn ideal clinical handbook for medical professionals that regularly treat patients with diabetes and comorbid gastrointestinal complications. The concise format provides evidence-based content with a targeted emphasis on diagnosis, as up to 75% of patients visiting diabetes clinics report significant gastrointestinal symptoms. Includes guidelines for complication prevention, treatment, and long-term disease management.
Publication Date: 2017-02-06
Clinical Management of Swallowing Disorders, Fourth EditionClinical Management of Swallowing Disorders, Fourth Edition is a core graduate-level textbook that addresses the needs of students who will treat swallowing disorders as well as clinicians who currently treat swallowing disorders in hospitals, rehabilitation centers, nursing homes, and private outpatient clinics. The Fourth Edition has been revised to bring the reader up to date in all aspects of the management of swallowing disorders. New to the Fourth Edition: Full-color images throughout Two new chapters that focus on the instrumental evaluation of swallowing (Chapter 6) and feeding and swallowing treatment options with infants and children (Chapter 10) Liberal use of tables that highlight text material Revised detailed glossary to explain medical and surgical terminology Extensively revised throughout to contain current information, reviews, and definitions Clinical Management of Swallowing Disorders, Fourth Edition examines the diagnosis and treatment of swallowing disorders in children and adults and emphasizes team management, swallowing safety, nutrition, behavioral treatments, and surgical options. The diagnosis and treatment of swallowing disorders is a major medical discipline that traverses multiple medical specialties, especially speech-language pathology and otolaryngology. The essential aspects of dysphagia management are presented in a format that both beginners and clinicians needing a practical update on dysphagia will find useful.
Gastrointestinal PhysiologyGain a foundational understanding of gastrointestinal physiology and how the GI system functions in health and disease. Gastrointestinal Physiology, a volume in the Mosby Physiology Series, explains the fundamentals of this complex subject in a clear and concise manner, while helping you bridge the gap between normal function and disease with pathophysiology content throughout the book. Helps you easily master the material in a systems-based curriculum with learning objectives, Clinical Concept boxes, highlighted key words and concepts, chapter summaries, self-study questions, and a comprehensive exam. Keeps you current with recent advances in gastrointestinal physiology with coverage of the physiological significance of gastrointestinal peptides; the regulation of mucosal growth and cancer; details surrounding acid secretion and peptic ulcers; and more. Includes clear, 2-color diagrams that simplify complex concepts. Features clinical commentaries that show you how to apply what you've learned to real-life clinical situations. Covers the regulation of pancreatic secretion and gallbladder contraction; the transport processes for the absorption of nutrients; facts about fat absorption; and the regulation of food intake. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Complete the Mosby Physiology Series! Systems-based and portable, these titles are ideal for integrated programs. Blaustein, Kao, & Matteson: Cellular Physiology and Neurophysiology Cloutier: Respiratory Physiology Koeppen & Stanton: Renal Physiology Pappano & Weir: Cardiovascular Physiology White, Harrison, & Mehlmann: Endocrine and Reproductive Physiology Hudnall: Hematology: A Pathophysiologic Approach
Publication Date: 2018-11-16
Handbook of Liver DiseaseWell-organized and vibrantly illustrated throughout, Handbook of Liver Disease is a comprehensive yet concise handbook providing authoritative guidance on key clinical issues in liver disease. The quick-reference outline format ensures that you'll find answers when you need them, and cover-to-cover updates keep you abreast of the recent rapid changes in the field. Written by leading international experts in hepatology, this reference is ideal for hepatologists, gastroenterologists, internists, family practitioners, trainees, and others who diagnose and manage patients with liver disorders. Uses a highly templated outline format, key points in each chapter, alert symbols, and highlighted review points to provide a "just the facts" approach to daily clinical questions on liver disease. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Features expanded hepatitis chapters, including completely updated coverage of new, safe, and effective oral regimens for the treatment of hepatitis C. Provides completely updated coverage of: alcoholic liver disease * autoimmune hepatitis * portal hypertension * primary biliary cholangitis * hepatic tumors * cirrhosis * nonalcoholic liver disease * liver transplantation * and more. Includes the latest information on adolescents with liver disease moving into adult care. Covers the revised criteria for prioritizing liver transplantation using the MELDNa score, new options for the treatment of hepatocellular carcinoma, and improved management of hepatorenal syndrome.
Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Introduction to Gastrointestinal Diseases Vol. 1Our own experience shows that there is no simple, yet of good scientific and clinical quality guide for practitioners and patients on gastrointestinal diseases. In the proposed book we will cover a vast area in the field, from GI tract physiology to disease diagnosis and treatment, in a comprehensive and approachable manner. The guide will not replace online resources (often used by patients) or specialized editions addressing experienced medical doctors, but rather fill the gap between those two. Our aim is to design this book so that it appeals to a wider audience; yet - if needed - encourages to explore the field further.
Publication Date: 2016-12-15
Liver Disease in Clinical PracticeThis pocket guide covers the common manifestations of liver disease, how to treat them and when to refer patients on to specialist centers. The book outlines the common clinical liver diseases such as fatty liver disease and hepatitis, among others, and their current up to date management. Written by experts in the field and containing figures and tables, as well as case histories and questions, this is an enjoyable and reader-friendly book for the busy physician. With its authoritative, didactic style and short chapters, it covers the common presentations and complications of liver disease, and how to deal with them. Given the increasing prevalence of liver disease in the UK and throughout Western Europe, this is an ideal reference book for primary care physicians, doctors in specialist training, clinical nurse specialists and for gastroenterologists, who see patients with liver disease in their working lives.
Publication Date: 2017-04-04
Netter's GastroenterologyPerfect for residents, generalists, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of gastroenterology, Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of digestive diseases-including gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition- keeps you current with the latest information in the field. Offers a quick and memorable summary of nearly 200 of the most commonly encountered clinical conditions, from classic to contemporary. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features over 300 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight key aspects of patient presentation, pathophysiology, and relevant anatomy to provide a rich visual understanding of the most important concepts. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Provides complete guidance on all major GI diseases and conditions through sections on normal structure and function, the clinical picture, diagnosis, treatment and management, course and progress, and prevention and control. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. Martin H. Floch, Neil R. Floch, Joseph K. Lim, C. S. Pitchumoni, Raul J. Rosenthal, and James S. Scolapio, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2019-04-10
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 10th ed.Now in its 10th edition, Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease remains your indispensable source for definitive, state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of gastroenterology and hepatology. Overcome your most complex clinical challenges and make optimal use of the newest techniques, technologies, and treatments--with superb guidance from hundreds of world-renowned authorities. Meticulous updates throughout include the latest approaches and improvements in gastrointestinal and liver disease diagnosis and therapy as well as hundreds of images and 35 new procedural videos. "..one of the most valuable clinical resources in the dynamic field of gastroenterology and hepatology." Reviewed by Brindusa Diaconu on behalf of the Journal of Gastrointestinal and Liver Diseases, July 2015 "..an engaging, educational yet clinically orientated textbook which is relevant to modern clinical practice." Reviewed by Dr Harry Brown on behalf of glycosmedia.com, April 2015 "I can personally attest to the remarkable advances that have been made, as I was author of the chapter on eosinophilic gastroenteritis in the second edition of the textbook, and reading the same chapter in the tenth edition underscores the important advances that have been made in our understanding of the molecular basis as well as the pathophysiology of this and related disorders." Foreword by Norton J. Greenberger, MD Boston, Massachusetts, June 2015 Get the essential gastroenterology information you need from one authoritative source with an outstanding global reputation for excellence. Zero in on the key information you need to know with a consistent, full-color chapter design. Stay up to date with emerging and challenging topics: enteric microbiota and probiotics; fecal microbiota transplantation; Clostridium difficile colitis; and factitious gastrointestinal diseases. Incorporate the latest findings and improvements in care for liver disease patients-from diagnosis and treatment through post-treatment strategies and management of complications. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices. Master all aspects of your field with the latest edition of the world's top GI reference Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should online access to the web site be discontinued.
Publication Date: 2015-01-20
Zakim and Boyer's Hepatology, 7th ed.Get the authoritative, up-to-date information you need on liver disease from the 7th Edition of the most trusted reference worldwide. Covering both basic science and recent clinical developments, this revised edition by Drs. Arun J. Sanyal, Thomas D. Boyer, Norah A. Terrault, and Keith D. Lindor, provides an in-depth, comprehensive look at the pathophysiology, diagnostic, and treatment information related to the liver. More than 1,100 figures and tables, many new and in full color, highlight completely updated content throughout. Expert, international authorship and comprehensive, easy-to-access information makes this edition the gold standard in the field of hepatology. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Includes new information on the rapid changes in treatment paradigms for acute liver failure, the latest treatments for primary biliary cholangitis, full coverage of the gut microbiome and its role in liver disease, the newest developments in drug-induced liver injury, and changes in hepatitis C virus treatment and hot-button concerns about access to care. New summary boxes at the end of each chapter and a newly streamlined table of contents make it easier to find and understand the information you're looking for. Hundreds of brand-new illustrations clearly present key aspects of liver disease.
Publication Date: 2017-02-07
Esophageal CancerThis book provides comprehensive and practical guidance for the management of esophageal cancer. It presents a detailed review of the pathophysiology, clinical staging, treatment, and outcomes of patients with esophageal cancer. Chapters cover the epidemiology of the disease, latest diagnostic and staging tools, systemic therapies, and the current open and minimally invasive surgical techniques including transhiatal, Ivor Lewis and McKeown esophagectomy. Esophageal Cancer: Diagnosis and Treatment compiles experience gained across a variety of medical disciplines, with contributions from world renowned surgeons, gastroenterologists, and medical oncologists. Thanks to its multidisciplinary authorship, this book represents a unique resource for anybody who takes care of patients with esophageal cancer.
Publication Date: 2018-08-18
Gastric CancerThis volume provides the most comprehensive and complete resource available on all aspects of gastric cancer and it's management. The book covers topics such as oncologic approaches to staging, treating, and following patients, filling a critical need for resource materials on these areas. As multidisciplinary care is an integral part of gastric cancer treatment, this text is unique in including a renowned group of expert authors from a variety of disciplines, including pathology, gastroenterology, medical oncology, surgery and clinical genetics. In addition, authors from an international pool of gastric cancer experts have covered the breadth of practice and understanding globally. Edited and organized by an expert from one of the most highly respected cancer institutions in the country, Gastric Cancer: Principles and Practice is an expert review of this field, serving as a valuable reference for physicians in training and in practice, as well as for researchers who are interested in the scope of issues and advances in this important malignancy.
Publication Date: 2015-06-25
Multidisciplinary Management of Liver Metastases in Colorectal CancerThis book focuses on early diagnosis and multidisciplinary treatment, which is the key to preventing the occurrence of the liver metastases in colorectal cancer, and to increasing the resection rate of the liver metastasis foci and the 5-year survival after surgery. This book is divided into five parts: the introduction, basics, diagnosis, treatment and prevention. It has 20 chapters in total, covering the latest advances in colorectal cancer liver metastases epidemiology, pathogenesis, molecular diagnostics, marker screening, imaging technology, surgery, chemotherapy and prevention, etc. It provides professionals with up-to-date and comprehensive information on colorectal liver metastases. This book is relevant for senior surgeons and physicians working in oncology, general surgery, chemotherapy, digestive medicine, liver medicine and hepatic surgery.
Publication Date: 2016-12-28
Innovation of Diagnosis and Treatment for Pancreatic CancerThis collection of chapters describes in detail the latest insights into the evaluation of resectability and neoadjuvant therapy to pancreaticoduodenectomy and distal pancreatectomy for pancreatic cancer. Shedding light on immunotherapy and gene therapy, this volume comprehensively covers treatments and procedures for the disease, allowing surgeons and trainees to gain an overview and explore innovative treatments. It also provides information on various cases using tools such as endoscopic ultrasound, MDCT, PET for diagnosis and laparoscopy and robotic resection methods. Edited and authored by pioneering professionals, Diagnosis and Treatment for Pancreatic Cancer is a valuable resource for gastroenterologists, medical oncologists, surgical oncologist and general surgeons interested in treatment of pancreatic cancer care.
Publication Date: 2017-08-07
Radiation Therapy for Gastrointestinal CancersThis up-to-date, hands-on manual offers clear guidance on contouring and treatment planning for both standard and advanced radiation therapy in patients with gastrointestinal cancers and simultaneously draws together the available relevant clinical data for each type of cancer with a view to driving treatment recommendations. The full range of malignancies is covered, including esophageal, gastric, pancreatic, hepatic, biliary, colon, rectal, and anal cancers and pelvic recurrences. Additional chapters are devoted to stereotactic body radiation therapy (SBRT) to the liver for metastatic disease. The management of gastrointestinal cancers with radiation therapy has become increasingly complex. Specifically, the emergence of new techniques such as SBRT and intensity-modulated radiation therapy (IMRT) has further increased the need to understand how to contour targets and organs at risk, how to perform safe treatment planning, and when to apply these technologies. In this context, Radiation Therapy for Gastrointestinal Cancers represents an ideal reference for both established clinical radiation oncologists and radiation oncology residents.
Publication Date: 2017-02-22
Pediatric Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 5th ed.Consult the leading text in the field that delivers the information you need to diagnose and treat pediatric gastrointestinal and liver diseases effectively. In one convenient and comprehensive volume, Drs. Robert Wyllie, Jeffrey S. Hyams, and Marsha Kay provide all the latest details on the most effective new therapies, new drugs, and new techniques in the specialty. In addition, the new two-color design throughout helps you find what you need quickly and easily. Full-color endoscopy images to help improve your visual recognition Definitive guidance from renowned international contributors who share their knowledge and expertise in this complex field Detailed diagrams that accurately illustrate complex concepts and provide at-a-glance recognition of disease processes More than 400 board review-style questions, answers, and rationales available in the eBook included with your purchase New therapies for hepatitis B and C, new drugs for the treatment of inflammatory bowel disease, and an expanded discussion of the newest endoscopic and motility techniques available for pediatric patients The most current information on diagnosing and treating abnormalities of protein, fat, and carbohydrate metabolism New chapters on pancreatic transplantation and liver pathology The latest surgical techniques for children with gastrointestinal conditions
Publication Date: 2015-08-03
EndosonographyCovering the full spectrum of endoscopic ultrasound, Endosonography, 4th Edition, by Drs. Robert Hawes, Paul Fockens, and Shyam Varadarajulu, is a comprehensive, one-stop resource for mastering both diagnostic and therapeutic EUS procedures. Leading global authorities guide you step by step through both introductory and advanced techniques, covering everything from interpretation and accurate diagnosis to treatment recommendations. Dozens of how-to videos, high-quality images, and an easy-to-navigate format make this updated reference a must-have for both beginning and experienced endosonographers. Provides practical information on establishing an endoscopic practice, from what equipment to buy to providing effective cytopathology services. Employs a user-friendly templated format to cover all topics from basic applications to advanced interventions, with procedures organized by body system. Features completed updated content throughout, including new sections on high-intensity focused ultrasound, through-the-needle biopsy, benign pancreatic masses, and gastro-jejunostomy. Includes perspectives from new contributors who provide global experience and knowledge. Contains new and enhanced illustrations that correlate with high-quality endoscopic images. Teaches clinically relevant techniques through dozens of new how-to videos. Covers cutting-edge techniques for performing therapeutic interventions, such as drainage of pancreatic pseudocysts and EUS-guided anti-tumor therapy, as well as fine needle aspiration (FNA) procedures. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2018-07-24
Clinical Gastrointestinal EndoscopyNow thoroughly up-to-date both in print and online, Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, 3rd Edition, by Drs. Vinay Chandrasekhara, Mouen Khashab, B. Joseph Elmunzer, and V. Raman Muthusamy, ensures that you stay current with the latest technology and techniques in GI endoscopy. An all-new editorial team, newly updated videos and images, and a reorganized format make this reference an easy-to-use source of reliable information on a full range of topics, including anatomy, pathophysiology, and therapeutic management options, in addition to the latest GI procedures and technologies. Offers state-of-the-art coverage of bariatric surgery, therapeutic EUS, device-assisted enteroscopy, image-guided therapy, intramural endotherapy, and much more. Features 100 updated videos with author voiceovers, as well as 1,000 revised photographs, endoscopic images, and anatomical drawings. Provides a fresh perspective and expert guidance from an entirely new editorial team. Includes many more references per chapter, as well as further references online. Presents material in a newly restructured, organ-based format for quick reference. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2018-03-08
Textbook of Gastrointestinal RadiologyTextbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology remains your indispensable source for definitive, state-of-the-art guidance on all the latest and emerging GI and abdominal imaging technologies. Drs. Richard M. Gore and Marc S. Levine lead a team of world-renowned experts to provide unparalleled comprehensive coverage of all major abdominal disorders as well as the complete scope of abdominal imaging modalities, including the latest in MDCT, MRI, diffusion weighted and perfusion imaging, ultrasound, PET/CT, PET/MR, plain radiographs, MRCP, angiography, and barium studies. In print, online, or on mobile devices, this edition is the perfect "go-to" reference for today's radiologist. Characterize abdominal masses and adenopathy with the aid of diffusion-weighted MR imaging. See how gastrointestinal conditions present with more than 2,500 multi-modality, high-quality digital images that mirror the findings you're likely to encounter in practice. Make optimal use of the latest abdominal and gastrointestinal imaging techniques with new chapters on diffusion weighted MRI, perfusion MDCT and MRI, CT colonography, CT enterography and MR enterography-sophisticated cross-sectional imaging techniques that have dramatically improved the utility of CT and MR for detecting a host of pathologic conditions in the gastrointestinal tract. Expert guidance is right at your fingertips. Now optimized for use on mobile devices, this edition is perfect as an on-the-go resource for all abdominal imaging needs. Effectively apply MR and CT perfusion, diffusion weighted imaging, PET/CT and PET/MR in evaluating tumor response to therapy.
Publication Date: 2014-11-26
Colorectal SurgeryColorectal Surgery meets the needs of surgeons in higher training and practising consultants for a contemporary and evidence-based account of this sub-specialty that is relevant to their general surgical practice. It is a practical reference source incorporating the most current information on recent developments, management issues and operative procedures. The text is thoroughly referenced and supported by evidence-based recommendations wherever possible, distinguishing between strong evidence to support a conclusion, and evidence suggesting that a recommendation can be reached on the balance of probabilities. For this Sixth Edition the authorship team across the series has been expanded to include additional European and World experts, with an increased emphasis on global practice. Throughout all six volumes the contents have been extensively revised in line with recently published evidence. Detailed supportive key references are provided and are also included within the comprehensive list of references in the accompanying ebook. Links to recommended online videos have been added where appropriate. The Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice series provides a current and concise summary of the key topics within the major sub-specialties of general surgery. Each volume highlights evidence-based practice both in the text and within the extensive list of references at the end of every chapter. This edition of Colorectal Surgery includes new chapters on surgery for colon cancer, and on the management of advanced and recurrent colorectal cancer. New techniques for the minimally invasive treatment of rectal cancer are included for the first time, as are a number of new procedures for fistula. The latest evidence for total mesocolic excision is included for the first time, together with clear descriptions of the technique.
Publication Date: 2018-06-22
Odze and Goldblum Surgical Pathology of the GI Tract, Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas2015 BMA Medical Book Awards 1st Prize Award Winner in Pathology Category! The updated edition of Surgical Pathology of the GI Tract, Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas is designed to act as a one-stop medical reference book for the entire gastrointestinal system, providing exhaustive coverage and equipping you with all of the necessary tools to make a comprehensive diagnostic workup. You'll access thousands of high-quality illustrations and eight brand-new chapters, so you can recognize and diagnose any pathological slide you encounter. "The 3rd edition of this multiauthor GI pathology textbook has been expanded & is a must-have for pathologists practising lumenal pathology of the GI tract." Reviewed by: PathLab.org, Nov 2014 Make a comprehensive diagnostic workup with data from ancillary techniques and molecular findings whenever appropriate. Effectively grasp complex topics and streamline decision-making by using extensive tables, graphs, and flowcharts. Avoid diagnostic errors thanks to practical advice on pitfalls in differential diagnosis. Navigate the book quickly with a "road map" featured at the beginning of each chapter. Provide the clinician with the most accurate and up-to-date diagnostic and prognostic indicators, including key molecular aspects of tumor pathology, with access to the latest classification and staging systems available. Evaluate diagnostically challenging cases using diagnostic algorithms. Access the fully searchable text online at Expert Consult. Stay abreast of the latest advances with eight new chapters: Autoimmune Disorders of the GI Tract; Drug Induced Disorders of the GI Tract; Molecular Diagnostics of Tubal Gut Neoplasms; Molecular Diagnostics of the Gallbladder, Extrahepatic Biliary Tree, and Pancreatic Tumors; Tumors of the Ampulla; Molecular Diagnostics of Hepatocellular Neoplasms; Approach to the Liver Biopsy, and Approach to Gastrointestinal Tract Biopsies. Remain at the forefront of your field with coverage of new molecular and genetic markers in GI neoplasms; updated knowledge on liver and biliary tree pathology; and expanded information on tumors of the ampulla. Recognize and diagnose any tissue sample under the microscope with help from over 3000 high-quality color illustrations. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Publication Date: 2014-09-02
Textbook of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and NutritionThis textbook provides a comprehensive and state-of-the-art overview of the major issues specific to the field of pediatric gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition. The first part of the book, Gastroenterology and Nutrition, presents in a systematic way the overall scope of issues encountered by children (newborn to teenagers) suffering from disorders of the gastrointestinal tract, pancreas and/or presenting nutritional issues. These chapters are structured in logical sections to facilitate consultation and include major topics ranging from congenital disorders to gastrointestinal problems of the newborn, infectious diseases of the gastrointestinal tract, and approach to nutritional problems in the various pediatric ages. The second part of the book, Hepatology, is articulated in a series of chapters which present a comprehensive review of congenital and acquired disorders of the biliary tract and liver. This section also includes a critical analysis of available diagnostic and therapeutic procedures and future perspectives. Written by experts in the field, Textbook of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition: A Comprehensive Guide to Practice constitutes a much needed, innovative resource combining updated, reliable and comprehensive information with agile consultation for a streamlined approach to the care of children with such disorders.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.