Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Login with your VUNet ID and password to request a copy of an article or book. Articles are often emailed within a day or two after a request is submitted. Books arrive within one week and are sent to the library of your choice for you to pick up. It's free! Just click on the link below and login to the library's Interlibrary Loan Service.
The journals listed below contain peer-reviewed content.
Comprehensive coverage of all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Consult the following databases to access peer-reviewed, scholarly literature. These are also good sources for finding grey literature and government/industry reports. You can also use these databases to find read studies about companies and organizational development, and academic articles about organizational development.
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
Content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index and other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Use this link to seamlessly access VU resources via Google Scholar both on and off campus.
You can also adjust your Google Scholar settings to display the Vanderbilt Findit@VU link to appear in search results and allow for access from on or off-campus. Access Google Scholar settings by visiting this page (https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings).
Click library links on the left hand menu. in the search box, search for Vanderbilt and select: “Vanderbilt University Library – Findit@VU” (with uppercase F), Click Save.
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, books, and case studies from different areas of business, economics, education, engineering, health care, library science, organizational studies, sociology, and more.
Grey Literature or "Gray Literature" is literature (often of a scientific or technical nature) that is not available through the usual bibliographic sources such as databases or indexes. It can be both in print and, increasingly, electronic formats.
Where to find it: Consider looking at white papers, policy statements, and more from the websites of government (CDC, HealthIT.gov, etc.) or professional organizations (AMIA, AHIMA, AMI, AOTA, APTA, etc.). Sometimes companies will publish grey literature in the form of white papers or market research.
The resources listed in the next tab are great spots for finding grey literature. In Google Scholar, search by using keywords such as report, "think tank," "white paper," policy, statistics, or limiting by domain to (.org, .edu, .gov).
Public Affairs Information Service: journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, etc. covering issues in the public debate.
Use this link to seamlessly access VU resources via Google Scholar both on and off campus.
You can also adjust your Google Scholar settings to display the Vanderbilt Findit@VU link to appear in search results and allow for access from on or off-campus. Access Google Scholar settings by visiting this page (https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings).
Click library links on the left hand menu. in the search box, search for Vanderbilt and select: “Vanderbilt University Library – Findit@VU” (with uppercase F), Click Save.
