Industry and Market Information
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of industry reports; market size, competitors, drafting business plans, pitch books, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more.
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowMarket research on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowQuantitative data, statistics, infographics, and related information compiled from market research institutes, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Company Information
- Hoovers D&BGood source for analyst reports. Hoovers has information on 85+ million companies (public and private) and their executives. Company data includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and analyst reports.
- Business Source CompleteFind the full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. 1922 to present.
- Annual ReportsA free site that provides links to company annual reports. Each report focuses on the current status of a company and provides the official “company story” for direction and financial status.
- FactivaCovers national and international newspapers, business news, news wires, and trade publications. Use the feature to drill down by industry. Caution: without warning, the system will log you out after 15 minutes of inactivity.
- PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations: family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Company financials, M&A deals, valuations, venture capital funding, private equity deals, etc.
Cost Information
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsThe BLS is a US government entity that collects and reports data on the workforce in the US. You can find reports on average salaries for different fields of work, how many people work in different fields, etc. For this course, it can help you find data on what your labor costs might be.
- ThomasnetThomasnet is a directory of manufacturers. If you are trying to find companies that could supply particular product or part, Thomasnet is a good source. You could then view online company catalogs to get and idea of costs.
- Small Business InformationAnother US Government entity that provides information on how to plan a small business, including calculating costs.
