HIST 3000W - The History Workshop - Empire and Sovereignty

Historical access to the following newspapers: Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, The Baltimore Afro-American, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Defender, The Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, The Cincinnati Enquirer, Cleveland Call & Post, The Commercial Appeal, Detroit Free Press, The Globe and Mail, Hartford Courant, The Jerusalem Post, The Jewish Advocate, The Jewish Exponent, Korea Times, Knoxville News Sentinel, Leftist Newspapers, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, Louisville Courier Journal, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, The New York Times, New York Tribune, Norfolk Journal & Guide, The Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, San Francisco Chronicle, South China Morning Post, St. Louis Post Dispatch, The Tennessean, The Times of India, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.

Newspapers, books, manuscripts, maps, and photographs. Simultaneously search: 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Sunday Times (London), Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Making of the Modern World, Times Literary Supplement, and Times Digital Archive, Financial Times (London).

Cover-to-cover reproductions of early American newspapers offers an unprecedented look back into the history of the United States—the story of its people, ideals, commerce, and everyday life. Includes the following collections: African American Newspapers Series 1 & 2, American Religion: Denominational Newspapers, Caribbean Newspapers, Early American Newspapers, Series 1: From Colonies to Nation Early American Newspapers, Series 2: The New Republic, Early American Newspapers: 1690-1789, Early American Newspapers: 1780-1789, and Hispanic American Newspapers.

A comprehensive collection of digital news sources from around the world encompassing newspapers in more than 30 language.

London newspapers and pamphlets gathered by antiquarian and printer John Nichols. This collection, sourced from the Bodleian Library, complements the titles and issues found in the 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers database.

English news media from the 17th and 18th centuries: newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817).

Digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for 19th century US newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

18th- and 19th-century newspapers from the Caribbean islands.