Journal Articles
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowOptics and photonics research. Covers applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers. Technology applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, energy, nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.
Handbooks & Manuals
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Standards
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new windowStandards and technical engineering information. Covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Engineering.
