RLST 3472 - Religion and Climate Change - Dowler: Finding Materials for Your Projects

• Annual Review on Religion and Climate Change
• Climate Change 2022: Impacts, Adaptation and Vulnerability
• International Society for the Study of Nature, Religion, and Culture
• Self-Devouring Growth Book Talk on YouTube
• Yale Forum on Religion and Ecology
  • Mission and Vision
  • Articles on Religion and Climate Change
  • Climate Change Statements from World Religions
  • Bibliographies on Religions and Their Approaches to Ecology and the Environment

Below are some other resources to help you find books, book chapters, articles, and other materials for your Religion and Climate Change projects. You can also go directly to the library catalog and do searches patterned like [religious tradition] AND climate change (e.g., buddh* AND "climate change").

Oxford Bibliographies - Guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.

• Ecology module: annotated bibliographies on Anthropocentrism, Ecological Ethics, and Religion and Ecology, among others
• Environmental Science module: annotated bibliographies on Animal Ethics and Environmental Ethics, among others
• Annotated bibliographies on Buddhism and the Environment; Ecology in Hinduism; Islam, Nature, and the Environment; and Judaism and the Environment.

Atla Religion Database - Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Some full text.
Search subjects like Ecology - Moral and ethical aspects and Ecology - Religious aspects.

Philosopher's Index - Abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Journal articles, books, book chapters, such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews.
Try this search: su(environment*) AND su(religio*).

Religion and Philosophy Collection - Journals on world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Search subjects like Environmental ethics.

Environmental Studies and Policy - Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. Perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Try a Subject Guide Search for religion.

GreenFILE - Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Search subjects like Environmental ethics.

For specific religious traditions, also try searches in resources like Bibliography of Asian Studies (for Buddhism and Hindiusm. among other traditions), Index Islamicus (for Islam), and RAMBI (for Judaism).

What is ?

provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.

An FAQ for is also available.

Need help making sense of the Call # you found in Library Catalog?  or where to find the book in the library?