Annual Review of Anthropology
- Annual Review of AnthropologyThe Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the subfields of anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology.
Use Anthropology Plus to search across all articles published in the Annual Review of Anthropology
Books from the Catalog
In Chocolate We Trust: The Hershey Company Town Unwrapped by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780812249873Publication Date: 2018-04-02
Fire in My Bones by Call Number: Divinity 1st Floor: BR563 .N4 H56 2000ISBN: 0812235282Publication Date: 2000-01-11
Finding Articles
What is 
?
FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowIndex to journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Includes materials published in English and European languages from the late 19th century to the present. Compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowArchive of all journals, newsletters, and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association.
- eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new windowBooks, articles, and dissertations covering all aspects of cultural and social life: religious beliefs, bringing up children, causes and cures of diseases, economic and political behavior. Cultures range from ethnic groups in Africa, Asia, and Oceania, to indigenous and immigrant groups in North and South America.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously. Includes arts, humanities, social sciences, news, and science and technology.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowLarge and important archive for academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Many journals do not have current issues.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Digital humanities and social science scholarly journals from university presses and scholarly societies.
- ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
International literature in the social sciences: politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Abstracts, indexing and full text of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, working papers.
• Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
• Criminal Justice Database
• Education Database
• ERIC
• International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
• Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
• PAIS Index
• Political Science Database
• PTSDpubs
• Social Science Database
• Social Services Abstracts
• Sociological Abstracts
• Sociology Database
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndex of international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and citations to book reviews.
