Technical Literature & Patents - ENGM 2210 - Technology Strategy - Research Guides at Vanderbilt University

Project Ideas

Gartner This link opens in a new window
IT data and analysis: executive summaries, perspectives, research briefs, research notes, special reports on IT-related issues. Spotlights key technologies, products, trends, opportunities, vendors and products.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus. Please note that we have a limited subscription with Gartner that does not provide access to all areas of this database, particularly some of the specialized industry research.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Coverage: 1884 to present.

Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new window
Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index and patent citation information from the Patents Citation Index.
Coverage: 1963-present.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new window
Reference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Access Note: Users must login from off campus using a Knovel account- see instructions above.

He / him / his

Email Me

Contact:

Click the ribbon for my Zoom room.