National September 11 Memorial & Museum-New York City
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968.
Image Databases & Resources at Vanderbilt
-
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Collections from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Access Note: To download images or use other advanced features, individuals must register for an individual user account.
-
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford’s art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
-
Visual Resources at VanderbiltThe Vanderbilt University Visual Resources Center resides in the History of Art department and is your sources for finding and properly using high-quality images resources for your papers, presentations, and projects.
Links
-
American MemoryAmerican Memory provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.
-
Bridgeman ImagesFounded in 1972, Bridgeman Images works with museums, galleries, collections and artists to provide a central resource of fine art and archive footage for reproduction to creative professionals. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections.
-
FlickrFlickr is home to over five billion of the world’s photos.
-
Getty ImagesIn 1995, Mark Getty and Jonathan Klein founded Getty Images to bring the fragmented stock photography business into the digital age. And that's exactly what they did. We were the first company to license imagery online - and have continued to drive the industry forward with breakthrough licensing models, digital media management tools and a comprehensive offering of creative and editorial imagery, microstock, footage and music. (Not affiliated with the Getty Museum).
-
NYPL Digital Gallery This link opens in a new window
Digital images of drawings, illuminated manuscripts, maps, photographs, posters, prints, rare illustrated books, etc. representing the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences.
-
Smithsonian Collection Search CenterSearch over 7.7 million catalog records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.
Related Book
-
Imagining Ground Zero: Official and Unofficial Proposals for the World Trade Center Site
by
Call Number: Central Library NA6233 .N5 W6775 2004 ARTS-OVER 8TH-FL-ART"
