Skip to main content

Biotechnology, Medical Device and Pharmaceutical Industries: Databases

How to find medical information in business databases. Health care business books. Journals, research reports, and associations in biotechnology, medical devices, and pharmaceuticals.

Introduction

Biotechnology is a diversified field which includes the elements from a mixture of disciplines.  As such, there is no single source or exact strategy that is best to use.  It all depends on what you need to know  and what your goals are.  At Vanderbilt, there are librarians who specialize in all the disciplines related to biotechnology

The sheer number of almost 800 Vanderbilt Library databases can be daunting.  Please remember that if you aren't finding what you need in a reasonable time, ask us for help.

Walker Management Library: contact ManagementLibrary@Vanderbilt.edu

Eskind Biomedical Library & Learning Center: contact Ask A Librarian

Stevenson Science and Engineering:Library: contact sciref@vanderbilt.edu

Please note that we do not provide advice about the diagnosis or treatment of illness.

Top Library Databases

This Library Research Guide includes the most commonly used libray database.  We have nearly 800 so ask us if you don't find what you need.

Top Business Library Databases

Top Engineering and Technology Databases

Top Medical Databases

Walker Management Library

Walker Management *Library's picture
Walker Management *Library
Contact:
Walker Management Library

Owen Graduate School of Management

401 21st. Avenue South

Nashville, TN 37203
Website