Research Guides: Advertising and Public Relations: Databases

Walker Management Library Databases & Online Links

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Business magazines, trade publications, and newspapers; includes the Wall Street Journal.
User Limit: 10 simultaneous users. Logs out after 15 minutes of inactivity.
e-Marketer This link opens in a new window
Market research reports that focus on how e-commerce and the Internet affect business and industry. eStat section has statistics and graphs.
Coverage: Full access to the current and previous year's reports. Vendor Tutorials: eMarketer Total Access Demo Video - http://www.emarketer.com/docs/Multimedia/emarketer_total_access_demo_040611/emarketer_total_access_demo_040611.html

Kantar Ad $ Spender
Annual reports in PDF format on advertising spending.

Search for more Databases

The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following way: