It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to full-text biographies, literary & cultural analysis, work & topic overviews, primary sources from literary journals and magazines (short stories, poetry, speeches, plays, and essays), reviews and news, and more. Simultaneously searches Gale's Literature Criticism Series, LitFinder, Something About the Author, and most of the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Contains literary criticism, primary texts in full-text (poetry, poems, and drama) from the seventh century to the present, author pages, reviews, and reference sources (biographies, bibliographies, companions, and encyclopedias & dictionaries). Searches the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL), and links to JSTOR and Project Muse.
Covers the people, arts, literature, film, theater, politics, economics, religion, and social systems of Russia from the earliest beginnings of the Russian nation to the rise and fall of the Soviet Union.
Provides profiles of writers and important works of Russian literature, from the Kievan period to the post-communist writing of the Russian Federation with emphasis on the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes essay, "Women's Writing in Russia." Includes Teffi, p. 793.
"This title is a combination of biography and critical analysis (author’s style, dominant themes, and literary characteristics), covering major writers from outside the United States and their significant works in fiction, drama, poetry, and nonfiction."
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.