It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CIAO is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, and policy briefs from 1991 to present.
Indexes books, book reviews, selected book chapters, conference papers, and journal articles on economics, health, political science, policy studies, sociology, psychology, development studies, gender studies and more. Includes International Bibliography of Economics.
Access to books and journals in the social sciences, business, sciences, technology and medicine. Includes data from Pangaea, Scopus, and Reaxys.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus. You can set up your own personal profile which will enable you to save searches and create alerts for new issues.
ProQuest is a general database (covers many disciplines and subject areas). It provides citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, reviews, magazine & newspaper articles (including historical newspapers), dissertations, and other sources. Date coverage varies by title. Simultaneously searches International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts, APA PsycInfo, Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS), and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA).
Archive of scholarly journal articles in full-text. Use Advanced Search to narrow by discipline, item type, and/or publication title. Does not include recent years for many journals; date coverage varies by title.
Provides an overview of the economic, political and business situation of a country. Includes the Latin American Weekly Report and the monthly publication Latin American Regional Reports. Indexes from 1999 to present.
Access Note: When you are finished, please log off the site FIRST before closing the window. Coverage: 1967-present. User Limit: 1.
Indexes articles from periodicals, yearbooks, series and supplements. Covers preschool, elementary, secondary, and higher education, vocational education, multicultural/ethnic education, literacy standards, school administration, teaching methods, teacher evaluation, and special issues. Includes Education Index Retrospective (1929 - 1983) and Education Full Text (1983 to present).
Coverage: 1929 to present. Full text begins 1996. User Limit: 4.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.