JS 1111 - In a Pluralistic Age: Jews, Christians and Muslims in Spain (711-1492) - Wasserstein: Books & More (Library Catalog)

Books at the Library

Library Catalog

Locating Books in the Library

Materials are shelved by Library of Congress (LC) call numbers

Click the link below for information on how to read a call number and locate books in the library.

Selecting the best search scope for your research needs

 

Search Scope What is included? When should I use it?
Library Catalog
  • broadest search scope
  • results will include books and ebooks, articles, and media like DVDs
  • a great option when you are just beginning your research process
  • use Library Catalog when you want to survey the research landscape for your topic
VU Collections
  • focuses on VU owned items, physical and digital
  • results will include books and ebooks, and media like DVDs
  • digital collections like the TV News Archive will also be included in your results
  • you have defined your information needs
  • use VU Collections when you are ready to create a tailored search for your topic
Articles
  • content from selected VU databases
  • popular and scholarly articles
  • use Articles to find popular and scholarly articles on your topic
  • the Articles scope does not search across all databases accessible to the Vanderbilt community
  • not finding the articles you need or want more database options?

For a more detailed explanation of your search scope options consult What am I searching?

 

 

 

Login to your patron account to review items checked-out, renew materials, check due dates and status of recalled materials, and more.

See Circulation and Loan Policies for loan periods, renewals, and fines.

CHECK OUT BOOKS WITH YOUR PHONE! Download the checkout@vandylibraries app for IOS -OR-download the checkout@vandylibraries for Android to use your mobile device to check-out books and other materials.

Handbooks