Access to full-text biographies, literary & cultural analysis, work & topic overviews, primary sources from literary journals and magazines (short stories, poetry, speeches, plays, and essays), reviews and news, and more. Simultaneously searches Gale's Literature Criticism series, LitFinder, Something About the Author, and most of the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Contains literary criticism, full text of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present, and reference sources (biographies, bibliographies, companions, and encyclopedias & dictionaries). Searches the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL), and links to JSTOR and Project Muse.
Literary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Serves as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia. Bibliographies on American Literature, British & Irish Literature, Jewish Studies, Literary & Critical Theory, and Victorian Literature.
Provides articles on Jewish life, culture, history, philosophy, and religion written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists. Covers from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel.
Profiles the lives and works (novels, memoirs, diaries, poems, plays) of the most influential first-generation authors who survived, perished, or were closely connected to the Holocaust. Includes a comprehensive bibliography of primary works and a second bibliography of critical studies of Holocaust literature.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.