Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Company chronologies, company histories, journals, market research reports, market share reports, rankings, recent news, SWOT reports, videos, industry information. Comparison chart tool.
- Business Source Premier
Covers most subject areas related to business: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
- Capital IQ
Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc.
Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language.
Basic information on 12 million worldwide companies & in-depth profiles of more than 40,000 public & private companies. Profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, products/operations, industry information, etc.
- LexisNexis Academic
Gateway to six specialty databases: Company Dossier and Company Profiles (with financial, legal, and intellectual property); US legal cases; news; country research and briefings; Business Monitor International; Data on public figures.
- Mergent Online
Detailed corporate financial histories (including capital changes) & operational histories for international public companies. Customized reports on a company or multiple companies can be created & data can be downloaded into Excel. Quick user guide.
- Morningstar Document Research (formerly 10-K Wizard)
Real-time online access and full-text search of extensive financial information for publicly traded firms. The latest SEC filings plus historical filings, from the start date of each company's existence, by keyword, phrase and name.
In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports.
- S&P NetAdvantage
Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
- Thomson ONE
Requires Internet Explorer. Company financials, profiles, financial market data, forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports by Investext. SDC data on mergers & acquisitions, global new issues (IPO & private placement), & venture capital available through Deals and Deal Activity options.
- Vault Online Career Library
Industry and career guides, including employer profiles; books & reports that offer advice on consulting case interviews, financial interviews, & career trends. Access to message boards. NOTE: In order to download Vault e-books, you will need to submit yo