About Nonprofit Company Research
This type of information can be more difficult to locate than information on publicly held entities. There are two approaches that usually will help you with most research needs in this area: how to find them and how to find in-depth background information on specific ones.
Walker Management Library Databases
- Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new windowInformation on grantmakers and grants. Database of foundations, corporate giving programs, grantmaking public charities, sponsoring companies, recently awarded grants, and recently-filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
- Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
Cross-search Gale directories including: Ward's Business Directory, Encyclopedia of Associations, Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Research Centers Directory; etc.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Business magazines, trade publications, and newspapers; includes the Wall Street Journal.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations, and business information. Includes: ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, Canadian Newsstand Complete, CBCA Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Pharmaceutical News Index, Asian Business & Reference, Biology Journals, Career and Technical Education, Computing, Criminal Justice, Education Journals, European Business, Family Health, Health & Medical Complete, Health Management, Military Collection, Newsstand, Nursing & Allied Health Source, Psychology Journals, Religion, Research Library, Science Journals, Social Science Journals, Telecommunications, Snapshots.
Search For More Databases
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following way:
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
