Materials Science

Reference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.

Reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Online resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.

Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).

Provides integrated access to authoritative references, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. New Scifinder platform with PatentPak and MethodsNow.

Chemical reactions, chemical substances and measured substance property data from chemistry journals and organic chemistry patent publications. Synthesis planner and the ability to generate a structure query from a name. Reaxys Xcelerate Direct enables fast insights into the data as well as instantaneous synthesis planning.

Interdisciplinary engineering database providing citations and abstracts to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings.

American Chemical Society's peer-reviewed research journals in chemical and related sciences.

Electronic version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Includes many updated and expanded tables: Fundamental Physical Constants (the new set of CODATA recommended values, replacing the 1986 set); The Elements (descriptive texts on the occurrence, properties, history, and uses of all the chemical elements); Dissociation Constants of Organic Acids and Bases (expanded by 50%); Dipole Moments (revised and expanded); Threshold Limits for Airborne Contaminants (including the most recent recommendations).

Articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials. Symmetry, diffraction methods and techniques of crystal structure determination, and the physical and chemical properties of crystals. Discussions of theory, practical explanations, and examples.

This interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds.