Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Combined Compendex and Inspec database search tool for scientific, technical, and engineering literature.
- Ei Compendex
Provides a global view of peer reviewed and indexed publications with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. Every record is indexed using the Engineering Index Thesaurus to ensure discovery and retrieval of engineering-specific literature that engineering students and professionals can rely on.
- Inspec
A comprehensive engineering research database provides the academic, industry, and government sectors that covers a wide variety of fields. Inspec provides engineering research information on physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, mechanical, production engineering, and information technology.

Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).

Derwent Innovations Index is a research tool that provides Web access to more than 30 million inventions detailed in over 65 million patent documents. It includes links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources.

This interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds.