Overview -- Israeli films -- The men and women of Israeli film -- International awards won by Israeli feature film -- Bibliography -- Index of film titles -- Index of personalities -- Index of subjects.
A general interest database (covers many disciplines and subject areas), General OneFile indexes periodical and news articles. Covers 1980 to present; date coverage varies by title. Filter by Document Type(s) "Movie Review".
Use this database to locate original film reviews published opening night. Provides access to major U.S. newspapers and newspapers and magazines published for ethnic communities in the U.S. Includes the following newspaper archives:
Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945), Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Boston Globe (1872-1986), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1994), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2004), Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922), Detroit Free Press (1831-1999), Hartford Courant (1933-1991), Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), Jewish Exponent (1887-1990), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), Los Angeles Times (1881-1994), Louisville Courier Journal (1830-1922), Nashville Tennessean (1812-1922), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), New York Tribune / Herald -Tribune (1841-1962), New York Times (1851-2014), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), San Francisco Chronicle (1865-1922), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-1922), Wall Street Journal (1889-2000), and Washington Post (1877-2001).
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.