Walker Management Library Databases
- Business Insights: EssentialsCompany chronologies, company histories, journals, market research reports, market share reports, rankings, recent news, SWOT reports, videos, industry information. Comparison chart tool.
- Capital IQ Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc.
- Factiva Use the SOURCE option to locate Mergent Industry Reports. Then use the INDUSTRY option to choose your sector. Choose your DATES then SEARCH.
- First Research Three main sections of key business intelligence interest: Industry Profiles, Industry Prospector, and States/Provinces.
- IBISWorldLarge collection of industry reports. Use for understanding market size, competitors, drafting business plans, pitch books, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more.
- MarketResearch.com Provides access to the fulltext of marketing studies produced by a variety of research firms. Information on demographics & markets.
- OneSource In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports.
- S&P NetAdvantage
Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
Comments (0)
Search For More Databases
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:
Walker Management Library |
Contact Info Walker Management Library Owen Graduate School of Management 401 21st. Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203 (615) 322-2970 Send Email |

Loading...
