Databases, books, and websites with historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2013
Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
- Datastream Advance
Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. Available on WML Public Workstations #1-8.
- FMRC - Financial Markets Research Center
Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), Compustat, I/B/E/S, Market Micro Structure Database, Sand Hill Index of Venture, Trade Quote and Other Data (TAQ) - extensive datasets on stocks, securities, forecasts, consensus data, income statements, balance sheets, flow of funds and supplemental data on companies.
- Mergent Online
Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Create customized reports on a company or multiple companies and download into Excel.
- Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center
Includes Industry Analysis module; SBBI Valuation essentials; Company Betas module; and International Cost of Capital Report.
- S&P NetAdvantage
Includes Daily Stock Price record from 1984-present for both active and inactive securities, and Mutual Fund Daily Price from 1998-Present as well as the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
- Thomson ONE
Requires Internet Explorer. Company financials, profiles, financial market data, forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports by Investext. SDC data on mergers & acquisitions, global new issues (IPO & private placement), & venture capital available through Deals and Deal Activity options.
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:
Walker Management Library
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970Send Email