Research Guides: Financial Markets and Investments: Library Financial Databases

Walker Management Library Top Financial Databases

The Walker Management Library provides access to the following licensed databases for current students, faculty and staff. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. For a complete list of our current financial databases, please see Research Databases in Finance and Markets.

Bloomberg This link opens in a new window
Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
Access Note: Available on Walker Management Library computers, Calhoun 215 office computer, and the computer on the 4th floor of Central with dual monitors.
.

Capital IQ
Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc.

IMF eLibrary - Data This link opens in a new window
International statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. Includes Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Trade and Investment, and International Financial Statistics (IFS).
Coverage: Historical data for BOP, DOT, and IFS are available from 1948, and for GFS from 1972.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics, analysis and data. Includes: OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, SourceOECD Education and Skills, and the Nuclear Law Bulletin.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
World DataBank: World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
Collection of time-series data, and global development indicators. Cross-country comparable statistics about development and people’s lives around the globe and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Coverage: 1960 to present.
World Trade Organization: International Trade and Market Access Data This link opens in a new window
Annual compilation of global trade statistics. Includes detailed analysis and tables (leading traders, trade by sector and product, regional trade, LDCs, etc).
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.