This button provides direct
links from the Library's databases to the online full-text articles,
when available. If the full text of an article is not available online,
search for a print version in the Library's catalog (Acorn).
See the faq.
- Action Bioscience
Sponsored by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS) to promote bioscience literacy.
- Evolution Resources
from the National Academy of Sciences.
Sponsored by Nature Education, features scientific overviews mainly on "genetics and cell biology, which include the topics of evolution, gene expression, and the rich complexity of cellular processes shared by living organisms."
- Understanding Evolution
The University of California Museum of Paleontology and the National Center for Science Education on the science and history of evolutionary biology.
- Yahoo's Evolution Directory
Search any evolution topic.
The Vanderbilt University Library subscribes to hundreds of
databases. A thorough search often requires that you consult more than
one database. Visit the Find Articles & Databases page to explore the full listing of accessible databases.
Full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals in the biological sciences, specifically in the fields of botany, ecology, entomology, mammalogy, microbiology, ornithology, paleontology, and zoology.
Full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals in general biology, botany and plant sciences, ecology and evolutionary biology.
- Web of Science
International coverage of a wide range of scientific literature. This database also offers cited reference searching.
- Darwin 200
Nature commemorates Darwin's 200th birthday by focusing on biodiversity
- Darwin's Gifts
Sixteen essays published in a commemmorative ebook by The Lancet
- The Year of Darwin
Science Magazine's collection of essays, reviews, research, and more