• Chart created by Cornell on Copyright Terms

• Flow Chart for Determining When U.S. Copyrights Expire

•     Acadia Early Music Archive 

• American Memory from the Library of Congress Sheet Music Collections 

The online resource compiled by the Library of Congress National Digital Library Program. With the participation of other libraries and archives, the program provides a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. 

• Bach Gesellschaft Ausgabe

  Complete works of J.S. Bach.

• CCARH Publications - Scores & Parts

• Chopin Early Editions 

• Choral Public Domain Library - by Category  

• Choral Public Domain Library - by Composer  

• Classical String Quartet, 1770-1840  

  A digitized collection of rare and unusual string quartets not available in modern editions, and for which, in some cases, Duke's Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library holds the only copy in North America. 

• Digital Scores Collection  

  Harvard University Library's  Digital Initiative has created an expansible resource of scanned images of rare and unique musical scores.

• Duke University Libraries List of Sheet Music Collections  

A list of digitized sheet music compiled by the staff at Duke University Libraries.

• Ernesto Nazareth  

  Website devoted to Brazilian composer, Nazareth. Includes digitized scores of his complete piano works.

• Harvard College Library List of Digital Score Collections  

  Links to digitized collections at Harvard and beyond.

• Ignaz Pleyel Early Editions  

  From U. of Iowa, this collection of over 200 early printed and MS scores represents the work of French composer and music publisher, Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831). It consists primarily of keyboard and chamber music and includes some larger scores.

• International Music Score Library Project 

• Juilliard Manuscript Collection


• Collection of 138 manuscripts, sketches, engravers proofs, and first editions.


 

• Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music 

• NMA Online: Neue Mozart-Ausgabe: Digitized Version  

 Digital Mozart Edition: A Project of the Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum and The Packard Humanities Institute. Includes both the music and critical commentary volumes of the Neue Mozart-Ausgabe.

• Score On-Line

• Sheet Music Consortium  

A unified index to a broad group of digitized sheet music collections, including contributions by Duke University, Johns Hopkins, Indiana University, and UCLA. Useful to researchers interested in sheet music and to social historians.  

• Variations  

Hide Comments