This is the "Home" page of the "Databases for Chemists and Chemical Engineers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Vanderbilt University Heard Library

Databases for Chemists and Chemical Engineers   Tags: chemical_engineering, chemistry, science databases  

A collection of databases for locating articles, physical and chemical properties, spectra and other information of interest to chemists and chemical engineers. Many of the databases are limited to Vanderbilt faculty, students and staff.
Last Updated: Jan 29, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/chembase Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

C&E News Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome

Welcome to the database guide for chemists and chemical engineers. Check back for news of new resources.

 

Reaxys Xcelerate

Reaxys has been upgraded to Reaxys Xcelerate

Reaxys Xcelerate takes the Reaxys research experience one step further, empowering researchers by enabling faster insights into the data, giving greater communication and exchange opportunities, and delivering intuitive, instantaneous synthesis planning. This is all done using three new features:

 1.   The new, interactive analysis view provides an interactive visual summary of large results sets.

 2.   AutoPlan's intelligent search functions automate many of the underlying processes in creating synthesis routes, reducing a lot of the time consuming, routine leg work.

 3.   Xcelerate’s Report, ensures that findings are even more accessible by making results and annotations quickly and easily available to colleagues 

 

Scientific Mobile Apps

Do you have a smart phone? Are you looking for apps that will make science easier?  Scientific Mobile Apps is a large collection of apps in many scientific disciplines.  Check it out at http://www.scimobileapps.com/index.php?title=Main_Page

  
 

 Updated November 30, 2012

Profile

Profile Image
Kitty Porter
Contact Info
Science & Engineering Library
Stevenson Center 3218
(615) 343-7106
(615) 343-7249 fax

Google Scholar

Campus Libraries: Biomedical | Central | Divinity | Law | Management | Music | Peabody | Science & Engineering | Special Collections | TV News
Vanderbilt University | Phone Numbers/Addresses of Campus Libraries | Privacy Policy
Jean and Alexander Heard Library, 419 21st Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203-2427
Telephone 615-322-7100 | Fax 615-343-8279
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip