Commencement
Every story must have an ending before a new story can begin. For the Vanderbilt undergraduate, the end of their story happens at Commencement.
Members of the Class of 1912 received their degrees during Vanderbilt University's thiry-seventh commencement exercise on Wednesday, June 19, 1912.
The Thirty-Seventh Commencement of Vanderbilt University
|
Commencement Week Activities, June 15-19, 1912 Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Commencement Program, June 19, 1912 Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
"As He Feels on Graduation Day," 1911 Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
"Giving Up His Bachelor's Degree," 1911 Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
The Alumni Poem of 1912 Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
The Graduates of 1912: Akers - Jones
|
Akers, James Clarke - Barton, Joseph R. Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Bennett, Reginald Victor - Chester, Julia Sweet Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Clemmons, William Sherrill - Filbeck, Edward Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Flowers, H. Fort - Givens, Claud Preston Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Goldberg, Harry Henry - Jones, Herbert Joseph Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
The Graduates of 1912: Kain - Young
|
Kain, Edmund Coyle - Love, Van Gerard Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Martin, Carl Taylor - Nellums, Marcus Elmo Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Rhea, Howard Matthew - Sevier, John Alston Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Smith, Chas. Nelson - Taylor, Howard Richard Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
|
Teague, Mary Florence - Young, Thomas Hugh Image Courtesy of Vanderbilt University Special Collections & University Archives |
