All Walker Management Guides
Advertising and Public Relations
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Databases, advertising and PR books, data resources, and advertising associations.
48 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Databases, advertising and PR books, data resources, and advertising associations.
48 views this year
Analyst and Investment Reports
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Places to find analyst reports. How to find earnings transcripts.
353 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Places to find analyst reports. How to find earnings transcripts.
353 views this year
Biotechnology, Medical Device and Pharmaceutical Industries
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
How to find medical information in business databases. Health care business books. Journals, research reports, and associations in biotechnology, medical devices, and pharmaceuticals.
129 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
How to find medical information in business databases. Health care business books. Journals, research reports, and associations in biotechnology, medical devices, and pharmaceuticals.
129 views this year
Business Plans
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Demographic databases. Samples and templates of business plans in different industries. Business operation resources.
41 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Demographic databases. Samples and templates of business plans in different industries. Business operation resources.
41 views this year
Business Research Guide: Free Internet Sources
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Designed to help you begin your research quickly and search more effectively.
213 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Designed to help you begin your research quickly and search more effectively.
213 views this year
Case Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
How to find case studies in databases. Case method books. How to analyze case studies. Online case study resources.
64 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
How to find case studies in databases. Case method books. How to analyze case studies. Online case study resources.
64 views this year
Company & Industry: International & Multinational Companies (MNC)
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States. International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States.
301 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States. International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States.
301 views this year
Company & Industry: Private Companies
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Private companies are corporations that have not offered securities or shares to the public; they can be small "mom and pops" or large multinationals.
92 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Private companies are corporations that have not offered securities or shares to the public; they can be small "mom and pops" or large multinationals.
92 views this year
Company & Industry: Public Companies
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Public companies have shares available to the public. They have issued securities through an initial public offering and are traded on a stock exchange or market.
177 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Public companies have shares available to the public. They have issued securities through an initial public offering and are traded on a stock exchange or market.
177 views this year
Consumer Behavior
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases for finding consumer behavior. Books, e-books, and e-journals. Associations and publications on consumer research.
211 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases for finding consumer behavior. Books, e-books, and e-journals. Associations and publications on consumer research.
211 views this year
Corporate Social Responsibility & Corporate Reputation
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases that contain CSR information. Books and e-journals. Websites on corporate reputation research, human rights, CSR programs, organizations, and leadership. Includes business ethics and corporate governance
197 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases that contain CSR information. Books and e-journals. Websites on corporate reputation research, human rights, CSR programs, organizations, and leadership. Includes business ethics and corporate governance
197 views this year
Country Risk Analysis & Risk Ratings
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Starting points for locating ratings and reports on political, economic and financial risk of countries and sovereign states.
285 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Starting points for locating ratings and reports on political, economic and financial risk of countries and sovereign states.
285 views this year
Databases A-Z
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
An A-Z guide of the 100+ databases available to the Owen community.
85 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
An A-Z guide of the 100+ databases available to the Owen community.
85 views this year
Demographics
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Demographics databases and books. Online research data manipulation tools.
54 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Demographics databases and books. Online research data manipulation tools.
54 views this year
Employment Trends
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A selection of resources that focus on regional economic trends (both general and industry specific) as well as data and analysis forecasting where future jobs will be by region and industry.
82 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A selection of resources that focus on regional economic trends (both general and industry specific) as well as data and analysis forecasting where future jobs will be by region and industry.
82 views this year
Food & Beverage Industry
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Databases for finding food and beverage industry research. Manuals, how-to books, and demographic data. Websites of industry associations.
136 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Databases for finding food and beverage industry research. Manuals, how-to books, and demographic data. Websites of industry associations.
136 views this year
Green and Sustainable Business
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Databases for finding green or sustainable business practices and materials. Books on sustainable development and green workplaces. Green business websites, research, and networking.
20 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Databases for finding green or sustainable business practices and materials. Books on sustainable development and green workplaces. Green business websites, research, and networking.
20 views this year
Health Care
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Business and management in the health care industry. Insurance, provider and patient issues: statistics, hospitals, state rankings, reports, industry trends, organizations, and government data.
56 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Business and management in the health care industry. Insurance, provider and patient issues: statistics, hospitals, state rankings, reports, industry trends, organizations, and government data.
56 views this year
Health Care Data Sets
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Data sets and statistical information on the business of health care.
2,401 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Data sets and statistical information on the business of health care.
2,401 views this year
Health Care Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Databases and websites on the business and management of health care. Consumer data, market research reports, government data. Websites with health care business research. How to search for gray literature.
41 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Databases and websites on the business and management of health care. Consumer data, market research reports, government data. Websites with health care business research. How to search for gray literature.
41 views this year
Healthcare Technology - Life Science Trends, Technologies, Challenges and the Personalization of Medicine
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
17 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
17 views this year
Historical Market & Stock Data
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Databases, books, and websites with historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.
842 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Databases, books, and websites with historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.
842 views this year
Human Resources
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Databases with human resources information. Management and human resources career books and e-books. HR organizations.
9 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Databases with human resources information. Management and human resources career books and e-books. HR organizations.
9 views this year
Industry Financial Ratios
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Databases and books that contain industry financial ratios. Formulas and calculators. Many of these sources are useful in corporate valuation.
449 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Databases and books that contain industry financial ratios. Formulas and calculators. Many of these sources are useful in corporate valuation.
449 views this year
Industry Overviews
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Databases containing industry reports and analysis. Books and websites containing industry overviews.
149 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Databases containing industry reports and analysis. Books and websites containing industry overviews.
149 views this year
International Business Data and Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for locations outside the United States. Specific data for China, European Union, India and Latin America.
78 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for locations outside the United States. Specific data for China, European Union, India and Latin America.
78 views this year
Market Research Reports
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases that contain market research. Marketing books. Marketing and consumer organizations.
77 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases that contain market research. Marketing books. Marketing and consumer organizations.
77 views this year
Market Share and Size
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Databases useful in determining structure of markets. Books on market share and company competitors.
94 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Databases useful in determining structure of markets. Books on market share and company competitors.
94 views this year
Mergers & Acquisitions
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases, books, and e-books on merger and acquisition activities. M&A calendars.
69 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases, books, and e-books on merger and acquisition activities. M&A calendars.
69 views this year
MGT 539H-01 Hedge Funds and Institutional Investing
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Project 2: Emerging and Frontier Market Investments
132 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Project 2: Emerging and Frontier Market Investments
132 views this year
Music & Entertainment Industry
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Business databases that include information on the music and entertainment industries. Books on music careers and music industry. Catalogs, publishers, and statistics.
71 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Business databases that include information on the music and entertainment industries. Books on music careers and music industry. Catalogs, publishers, and statistics.
71 views this year
Nonprofit Companies & Organizations
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Databases and e-journals that include information about government, charity, and other non-profit organizations. Websites of organizations.
67 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Databases and e-journals that include information about government, charity, and other non-profit organizations. Websites of organizations.
67 views this year
Plagiarism, Citation, Copyright and Fair Use
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Avoiding plagiarism, including Vanderbilt-specific resources. Citation formats. Copyright and fair use resources.
285 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Avoiding plagiarism, including Vanderbilt-specific resources. Citation formats. Copyright and fair use resources.
285 views this year
Private Equity, Venture Capital and Hedge Funds
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Databases, books, e-books and websites that include private equity, venture capital & hedge fund information.
61 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Databases, books, e-books and websites that include private equity, venture capital & hedge fund information.
61 views this year
Real Estate
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Databases for real estate research. Books on real estate and planning. E-journals on property management and real estate finance. Association websites.
18 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Databases for real estate research. Books on real estate and planning. E-journals on property management and real estate finance. Association websites.
18 views this year
Search Engine Marketing
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases for researching Search Engine Marketing. News and tools. Books on SEO, search engines, and Internet users. Search engine marketing terms.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases for researching Search Engine Marketing. News and tools. Books on SEO, search engines, and Internet users. Search engine marketing terms.
15 views this year
SEC & Annual Reports
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases and websites that provide access to financial documents that public companies file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
32 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases and websites that provide access to financial documents that public companies file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
32 views this year
Statistics: U.S.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for the United States, including the Census.
36 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for the United States, including the Census.
36 views this year
Valuation
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
How to find valuation information in databases. Books on business valuations. Online valuation codes and spreadsheets.
18 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
How to find valuation information in databases. Books on business valuations. Online valuation codes and spreadsheets.
18 views this year
Comments (0)
Loading...
