Special Collections
Eskind Special Collections
http://library.vanderbilt.edu/biomedical/special-collections/
Staff Contact:
- Special.Collections@vanderbilt.edu
- Christopher Ryland | Associate Director for Special Collections
- Jim Thweatt | Special Collections Associate
- Nathan Jones | Archivist
Hours
Open by Appointment Only due to renovations through 2018.
Collection Policies
Photocopying, Scanning, and Other Services
Materials may be photocopied or digitally scanned under the supervision of a staff member. The department reserves the right to refuse reproduction if it might damage the material, overburden department staff, or violate U.S. Copyright Law. Permission to publish or reproduce materials in Special Collections must be applied for separately. Please contact us for information regarding fees for these services.
Collections
|
Collections of unusual or scarce materials such as rare books, manuscripts, historical maps, drawings, paintings, photographs, etc., as well as the institution's own archives (alumni papers, professors' papers, university records) housed in a climate controlled secured area. |
|
- Special Collections, Fisk University
Consist mainly of primary and secondary materials on African-American themes. - Special Collections, Nashville Public Library
Serves as a repository and research center for historic Nashville materials. - Tennessee State Library & Archives
Collects and preserves materials of historical, documentary, and reference value, and literary works and printed matter to be of special interest to the citizens of Tennessee. - Special Collections, Tennessee State University
