Skip to main content

Leveled Readers: Saddleback Readers

How to determine levels and how to find leveled readers and guiding reading resources in the Curriculum Materials Center at Peabody Library.

Where can I find Saddleback Readers at Peabody Library?

The Saddleback Readers are located on the book shelf along the right hand wall in the Curriculum Materials Center, room 307. If you need assistance, please see staff in 309AA or at the Service Desk on the main floor.

Saddleback Readers (Middle School Reading)

Call Number: CMC LB1632 .M433 2013

Middle School Reading Level 1 | Collection 1
RL: 1.0 | Grades: 5 to 8

Ignite the fire in your striving readers with these beginning reading titles—perfect for young adults. Drawn from our collection of reading level 1.0 titles, these are books that your students are sure to finish. Includes leveled fiction and nonfiction.

Saddleback Readers (Young Adult Reading)

Call Number: CMC PN1008.8 .Y685 2013

Young Adult Reading Level 3 | Collection 2
RL: 3.0 | Grades: YA

This young adult collection of reading level 3.0 to 3.9 titles also includes leveled fiction and nonfiction for struggling readers.

Saddleback Readers (Urban Fiction)

Call Number: CMC PN1008.8 .U733 2013

Urban Fiction Collection 3
RL: 2.8 to 5.4 | Grades: YA

One of the hottest literary phenomena of recent years has been the explosion of what has been variously termed hip-hop, street, or urban fiction. Street lit readers place a high premium on authenticity. This sets contains urban fiction for your classroom library—edgy, gritty, and modern YA lit with ethnic protagonists.