Civil and Environmental Engineering

Engineering Standards and handbooks

Standards:

ASTM Compass - The Science and Engineering Library subscribes to the ASTM Digital Library which includes the full text of all ASTM standards.
IHS Global - other engineering standards and specifications can be identified at the IHS Global site and ordered via Interlibrary Loan.

Handbooks:

Knovel - extensive collection of online reference ebooks in multiple disciplines. You can search Knovel by topic or by property.
ASM Handbooks Online - features the complete content of twenty-five ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
Civil Engineer's Reference Book (4th Edition) - Knovel

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Science and Engineering Librarians

Science and Engineering *Library

Email Me

Contact:

Science and Engineering Library

615-322.2775

Subjects: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Chemistry, Materials Science, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2023 2:12 PM
URL: https://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/cee
Print Page

Subjects: Civil and Environmental Engineering, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering

Creative Commons License

VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.