Economic Indicator News
Loading ...
Electronic Books
- Economic IndicatorsElectronic version; From the GPO.
Books
Guide to Economic IndicatorsCall Number: HB137 .E296
Economic IndicatorsAlso available electronically; see link to the left.
About Economic Indicators
Economic indicators are economic statistics that indicate how various segments of the economy are performing and can give insight into future economic performance. The frequency of updates varies depending on the type of economic indicator as well as location.
Databases
- Bloomberg This link opens in a new window
Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
- EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new windowIn-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies. Three separate databases: Country Report, Country Profile, and CountryData.
- Passport Euromonitor This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, providing industry information, consumer statistics and analysis, historical and forecast data, consumer trends and lifestyles, articles, company profiles, and global reports.
- IMF eLibrary - Data This link opens in a new windowInternational statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. Includes Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Trade and Investment, and International Financial Statistics (IFS).
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowThe Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics, analysis and data. Includes: OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, SourceOECD Education and Skills, and the Nuclear Law Bulletin.
- World DataBank: World Development Indicators This link opens in a new windowCollection of time-series data, and global development indicators. Cross-country comparable statistics about development and people’s lives around the globe and includes national, regional and global estimates.
- World Trade Organization: International Trade and Market Access Data This link opens in a new windowAnnual compilation of global trade statistics. Includes detailed analysis and tables (leading traders, trade by sector and product, regional trade, LDCs, etc).
Websites for Economic Indicators
The following websites have been selected by the librarians at Walker Management Library as being choice sources of Economic Indicator information on the World Wide Web:
- ALFRED: Archival Federal Reserve Economic DataUsing ALFRED® you can retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.The earliest vintage available is 01/26/1927.
- Aruoba-Diebold-Scotti Business Conditions IndexDesigned to track real business conditions at high frequency. A service of the Real-Time Data Research Center (part of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia’s Research Department.)
- Economic Indicators: GPO AccessMonthly compilation prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors; provides economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money & Federal finance. Data starts in April 1995.
- Federal Reserve Economic Research and DataResearch on a broad range of topics in economics and finance.
- FREDDatabase of U.S. economic time series from a multitude of government agencies. It includes charts of data series & data on banking & finance, statistics on labor, consumer price index, GDP, imports/exports, etc. Data can be downloaded into Excel.
- FreeLunch.comFree economic, demographic and financial data from Moody's.
- The Federal Reserve Beige BookPublished 8 times per year. Summary of current economic conditions compiled from each Federal Reserve Bank district.
- U.S. Bureau of Economic AnalysisU.S. Economic account data for regional, national, international and industry information.
- U.S. Metro Economies ReportPublished by the U.S. Conference of Mayors.
- U.S. Statistical AbstractThe authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Wells Fargo Economic Indicator ReportsWells Fargo's economists provide free, in-depth analysis of economic indicators as they are released by the federal government. Reports are monthly.
Walker Management Library
Walker Management *Library
Contact:
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
Website
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
