Research Guides: Mathematics Education Research: Research Tools

Using the Library Catalog

Sometimes you will need to use the library catalog to do a broad search on your topic and located books, articles and more. The library catalog is a great starting point for finding sources on your topics.

Library Catalog

Databases for Mathematics Education Research

ERIC and Education Full-Text are the primary library databases you will consult to locate empirical research on mathematics education. You are always welcome to contact your librarian, Sarah Stevenson, for research assistance!

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles, periodicals, yearbooks, series, and supplements on special education, educational tests, adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, etc.
Coverage: 1929 to present. Full text begins 1996. User Limit: 4.
ERIC (ProQuest version) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs on education-related literature.
Coverage: 1966 to present.

Learn More About Research!

Peabody Library Research Channel
As a graduate or professional student, you likely already have experience with research at the university level. So, how can this guide help? This guide can refresh your knowledge about academic research and help you get to speed with APA citation style (the primary style used at Peabody), become familiar with the type of research products at Peabody (such as white papers, using grey literature, etc.), and create a plan for organizing your capstone or thesis research.