Places to find analyst reports. How to find earnings transcripts.
Last Updated: Apr 15, 2013
Since analysts typically track publicly traded companies, it is not
likely that you will find private company information in their reports.
However, you will find industry data which will help with understanding
the competitive environment of a privately held company. In doing this
search, you will usually need a full company name. If a product line
is just one of many for a company, or provided by a subsidiary,
comparative information may be more difficult to locate.
Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Company chronologies, company histories, journals, market research reports, market share reports, rankings, recent news, SWOT reports, videos, industry information. Comparison chart tool.
- Capital IQ
Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc.
Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics.
- General BusinessFile International
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics but with an international focus. Includes the full-text of the Financial Times.
In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports.
- S&P NetAdvantage
Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
- Thomson ONE
Requires Internet Explorer. Company financials, profiles, financial market data, forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports by Investext. SDC data on mergers & acquisitions, global new issues (IPO & private placement), & venture capital available through Deals and Deal Activity options.
- LexisNexis Academic
Gateway to six specialty databases: Company Dossier and Company Profiles (with financial, legal, and intellectual property); US legal cases; news; country research and briefings; Business Monitor International; Data on public figures.
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:
Walker Management Library
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970Send Email