This is the "Home" page of the "HathiTrust Digital Library at Vanderbilt University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HathiTrust Digital Library at Vanderbilt University   Tags: course, digitalcollection, hathitrust, library services  

Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/HathiTrust Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

HathiTrust Digital Library

 

Background

 "A digital library by libraries for libraries"         Heather Christenson, HathiTrust

Background  HathiTrust began in 2008 as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository to archive and share their digitized collections. HathiTrust has quickly expanded to include additional partners and to provide those partners with an easy means to archive their digital content.  Vanderbilt University joined HathiTrust in 2013.

The initial focus of the partnership has been on preserving and providing access to digitized book and journal content from the partner library collections, including materials digitized by Google, Internet Archive, and Microsoft, as well as through in-house initiatives. To date the partnership has digitized approximately 10 million books. The consortium is planning on expanding the corpus to nearly 15M in the next five years. 

 

Search HathiTrust

 

HathiTrust Research Center Informational Video

 

What can I do in the HathiTrust

 

without login

with VU login

Search full-text of all volumes
View full-text of non-copyright volumes
Download single page of non-copyright volumes (image PDF)
Download full volume of non-copyright volumes (image PDF) X
Search within collections
Create and save your own collections X

 

HathiTrust-Books-Print to Digital

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip